Not my usual style?

Well, not my ‘usual’ sheepy project, that is.

I call it my ‘Flock of Sheep’ pillow; much more abstract work than usual.

I wet-felted and needle felted his project using five different wool sheep breeds – to add dimension and texture. The finished pillow measures approx 11 X 11 – inches.

And since I’m on the topic of sheep, I finished a little fun & fuzzy red satchel, just   big enough for a cell phone, iPod, camera perhaps?

A little red satchel for St. Valentine’s Day…

Leather lace strap, eyelash novelty yarn and a couple pink heart beads just for grins. 🙂

I’m still obsessed with stringing red hearts and sheepy banners all over the house… sheesh! Hopeless.

I tea stained book pages, stamped them with a sheep rubber stamp and a heart stamp (in red). Outlined the heart with red glitter and stamped the letters h-e-a-r-t onto each pennant. I added a few red needle felted hearts on one banner and sweet little red crocheted hearts on another.

I went a bit nutz!

Adjustable heart crochet pattern:

Chain 2.

1 Round: Work 9 double crochets into the adjustable circle. Chain 2. Do not join to first chain 2 stitches.

Slip stitch into the circle to finish round. Bind off. Pull the circle (heart) closed with the loose end.

Tie the loose ends together in a simple knot. Sew-in ends.

That’s all there is to it!

3 thoughts on “Not my usual style?

Leave a Reply

