therapy

Wet felting (playing with wool) is my go-to THERAPY.

feltmaking_sheepyhollow

Is that a sheep in the bath tub??? Why YES, it is! (Ugh! Laying over the tub is difficult on the chest!)

Luna felting_sheepyhollow

My apprentice, Luna, inspecting my ‘work’? I don’t know if she loves the wool or WATER more???!? Rub-a-dub-dub, kitty in the tub!

shetland_lincolnfelt_sheepyhollow

The ‘finished’ wooly product: my Shetland wool with my friend Chris’s Lincoln raw wool staples as fringe. I haven’t decided whether to needle felt a few sheep on it… or not? Hmmmm…

Cheap therapy for the heart and soul!!

2 thoughts on “therapy

Leave a Reply

