Introducing … the Yarn Pyramid

I got mine…did you???

Fringe Association

Introducting the YARN PYRAMID letterpress poster from Fringe Supply Co.

You guys, this is a thrilling day for me. I had this funny idea for a poster exactly a year ago, when I was working on what was then to be the Fringe holiday web pop-up, now known as Fringe Supply Co. It was such a simple idea but it made me laugh: the Yarn Pyramid. (“For a balanced fiber diet.”) I couldn’t make it happen with the time and resources I had at that moment, and it led to the wildly popular “High-fiber” tote bag, which I love, but the original idea has been rattling around in my brain ever since. And it’s finally come to fruition.

The finished product wound up being a collaboration with two amazingly talented friends. My pal Leigh Wells did the illustration. I designed it to look like an old-school educational poster. And our friend Victoria Heifner of Milkfed Press is doing…

View original post 321 more words

2 thoughts on “Introducing … the Yarn Pyramid

Leave a Reply

