friendships…

ger topiary

My friend, my rose scented geranium topiary has died!! This is a pic of her back in 2009. I pruned and shaped her from a seedling. You can’t imagine how beautiful [and huge] she was three-years-later! Right about now she would be blooming…and, oh, how I would welcome those little pink flowers in the middle of winter! [sigh]

A couple of months ago, temperatures dipped, and my houseplants were still ‘vacationing’ out in the workshop! She got frost-bite…really bad! I was devastated. I nursed her along…but, she finally gave-up, and I decided to let her go! Sad day indeed! Thankfully, I have one of her gangly offsprings.

My dear friends, plants are like people. How many friend-ships have faltered due to ‘neglect’?

Leave a Reply

