re-inventing [myself]

re·in·vent (rn-vnt) tr.v. re·in·vent·ed, re·in·vent·ing, re·in·vents

1. To make over completely.
2. To bring back into existence or use.

I must tell you that I haven’t been sleeping very well the past week or two. Mostly because of aches and pains from my little accident – ya know – falling off the rowing machine ‘seat’ ((which I used as a step-stool to reach the top shelf!)). I know… really [underscored] STUPID!

But, it’s been more than that. I’ve been drifting since my dad passed away two years ago. I worry about my mom (who’s 87). I’ve been – for the most part – a recluse, staying close to home, lying low, content with chores, milking my goats and playing with wooly sheep!

For the last six-months [or more], I’ve been doing a lot of soul-searching, perhaps praying for divine intervention, waiting, observing. I’ve even considered going back-to-work (applied for a real job – oh, the horror)! Mostly during the wee hours of the morning, I visit b l o g l a n d, and have ‘met’ some VERY interesting [and oh so talented] folks! Oh, how they inspire!!!

Well, I’ve been an engineer for 23-years, a wife for 23-years, a mom for 21-years and a small business owner (albeit farmstead business) for about 11-years. Another year and my ‘Katie-lady’ graduates from high school and will be off to college (along with her brother). Perhaps it’s time I grab myself by the  bootstraps and re·in·vent myself… and it all begins with a can of paint!

I invite you to come along for the ride…

4 thoughts on “re-inventing [myself]

  1. Hi Jenny – I’m wishing you the most creative re-in-vent! Felt very familiar to read your words about parents and children – and changing stages of life – I like to think corny – “The best is yet to come!” I salute you! Katy

Leave a Reply

