Daylight’s burning!

 

As I get older, time seems to escape me. So much to do and so little time? Today I’m feeling overwhelmed! My to-do list is…well… growing! I know that in another month or two the gardens will be calling…and Spring cleaning…the gardens, that is, will begin. My attention will be re-directed to yard work and the great outdoors. Along with preparing for kidding and lambing soon to follow!

In the meantime, my head swells with ideas, new beginnings and new adventures in mixed media. A groundswell…a creative beehive of activity: more soap, new herbal sundries, one-of-a-kind prim folk art. Reminder: Must do a better job marketing…the downside of living off the beaten path. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

If only I could increase the hours in a day? Speaking of day, have you noticed the ‘days’ are growing longer? Yeah! The recent warm temp has allowed the mountains of stockpiled snow to melt…and flood everywhere! The ground is quite frozen and the water has no-where to run…except everywhere it shouldn’t! BTW, last year at about this time, we had a power failure and our basement flooded! What a MESS (first time ever!)! Today, we’re better equipped for such emergencies. Hubby installed a battery-powered back-up sump pump (a needful for all us country dwellers). At least my mind rests a bit easier.

I discovered I have another leaky boot…erg!

Overnight, all the snow-melt has re-frozen! There’s an ice-skating rink in my barnyard. Really tricky when you’re carrying water buckets back’n forth!And, I was joking with my mom…my car is the dirtiest one ‘in the city’ (we ran errands yesterday). Completely unavoidable when you live on a dirt road!!!! 

Well, enough idle chit-chat! Daylight’s burning!

“Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them.” Matthew 6:26

♥blessings!

Leave a Reply

