Cross it off the ‘to-do’ list!

step_backIt took a month of Sundays, but we finally completed the dining room make-over. Yeah! I spent the better part of a week CLEANING and sorting through all the collectibles, deciding what I couldn’t live without and what had to go. I tried to actually pare down the ‘stuff’ and not just shuffle the piles, ‘ya know what I mean?! I’ve used the dining room as a convenient drop-off for my various fiber ‘works-in-progress’. The pile kept accumulating as ‘life’ so often gets in the way of best intentions! I’m actually finishing some of those project too.

Here’s another view of the dining room. As I mentioned before, I enjoy collecting crocks, redware and stuff. I guess my redware was the inspiration for my final paint color choice. I purchased the paint from my local ACE Hardware in their Historic Charts, ‘bronze beauty’ (satin)  is on the walls…and ‘wicker’ on the wainscot paneling.

dry_sink  I’m sooooo glad that chore is done, especially with our attention turned to gardening! The weekend weather-wise was crazy, rain, thunderstorms, hail and all. The sump pump has been running non-stop. The sheepies were sheared last Monday, so I was hoping to skirt and package up their fleece for processing! Perhaps in the next few days…

The goat kids are doing well. We have a ewe, Polly, ready to lamb any day now. ‘Til then, have a great day!

One thought on “Cross it off the ‘to-do’ list!

  1. It looks great, Jenny! You must be relieved it’s done. It’s been SEVERAL months of Sundays since we started our kitchen makeover, and we still have a way to go. As of yesterday I have countertops again, (well, all except one small one) but my new sink is not hooked up yet so we have been eating a lot of takeout. It’s hard to prepare food without running water! Once it’s finally done I’ll have everyone over for brunch and chit-chat or something. I miss everyone!

Leave a Reply

