Fun with Fiber

"Halloweenies" With the first day of Fall (Sept. 22) and October right around the corner, I couldn’t resist making a few of these “Hallow-weenies” for the shop and upcoming festivals! They’re hand-crafted with my farm-raised, hand-dyed wool – full of “All Hallows’ Eve” charm! Modern day Halloween celebrations are symbolic extensions of pagan rituals to appease and avert wandering spirits of All Hallows’ Eve. They’re sure to delight any prim collector!

Wooly Fleece

Wooly Fleece

Of course, if I’m at work (or play?) fiber’n, I can’t help myself but to create another sheepy something…like this hand-felted wool ‘piece’. I’m not sure what specifically I had in mind; it would make a great wall hanging, lap blanket, or bedside rug perhaps? Made with farm-raised wool! This is one of several I’ll offer for sale at the shop. So, plan to take a drive in the country and visit!

Remember, save-the-date for the Mt. Bruce Sheep & Wool Festival Sept. 27 – 28 and Country Heritage Color Tour Oct. 3 – 5. Visit a local farm stand or cider mill and enjoy the fall harvest!

See ya! Jenny

Leave a Reply

