My New “Vintage” Dye SinK

My New Dye Sink

I guess you’ve been wondering what I’ve been up to since my last post? We’ll, I was blessed by my dear friend Teemie (mixed media artist and proprietor of Country Blooms located in Almont MI…visit her site!) who gave me this wonderful vintage sink to use for dyeing or whatever… In fact, I’m trilled! I’m hosting a natural dye day with Heritage Spinning and Weaving here on the farm on Saturday, July 19. I think we’ll take the sink for a spin! 

As you can see from the pic, I painted the base red (my fav color) and placed the sink next to my drying barn! Perfect! She must weigh about 200 pounds, but she’s a real looker! Thank you Teem!

2 thoughts on “My New “Vintage” Dye SinK

Leave a Reply

