More Sheepy Fiber Art

Spring Lamb

I couldn’t resist sharing a picture of my new sheepies. The ‘Spring Lamb’ on the left is an original design made with tea stained muslin and embellished with my farm-raised wool on the legs and face. I needlefelted the ears and tail and stitched them to the body. The ‘fuzzy sheep’ on the right was needlefelted onto a felted bag. I designed her as a prototype for a larger project I’m working on for a friend. The fuzzy sheep is needlefelted with my corriedale fleece and further embellished with mohair…that’s the fuzzy top dressing. Both items are for sale (to a good home) in my shop. BTW, I’ve resumed my regular hours in the shop. Check out additional pics/info on my website www.sheepyhollowherbs.com

Or, if you prefer, a pattern for the mulsin sheep is also available for purchase. Please inquire if interested. I’ll also entertain th idea of customizing a needlefelted sheepie for you on your hand-knits.

Well, I’m back in the garden…more clean-up and a flat of greens to plant.

Blessings, Jenny

Leave a Reply

