A Sheepy Make-Do

hpim0417-2.jpg

Isn’t she a riot? I love my sheep… She’s made with 100% wool. The head is needle felted (did I mention needle felting is my specialty?) with my farm raised wool. I stitched the “body” with recycled wool from one of my rug hooking projects and repurposed a hog scraper as the base. I’m often creating little sheepies with my farm raised wool to sell in my shop. I’m currently working on some Valentine-themed pieces and having lots of fun!

Blessings, Jen

One thought on “A Sheepy Make-Do

  1. CUTE!

    OOoooo, Can’t wait to see the Valentines!

    I do love! love! my new work of art pincushion! I’ll try to post it on my blog asap.

    I’m so glad to see you bloggin. Jenny, you have such an interesting place. Authentic country living.

    Teemie

Leave a Reply

